top of page
Search

Uncovering The Newly Launched Authentic Frozen Thai Cuisines of Cafe De Flore


If you are one of those folks who likes exploring new food discoveries around Johor Bahru or in Malaysia, you are on the right page. Today, I will be sharing with you my food adventure on the Authentic Frozen Thai Cuisine for Café De Flore here in Johor Bahru.


Café De Flore has been in the F&B industry for more than 5 years. They are located at Jalan Jaya Putra 1/1, Taman JP Perdana, Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia. They are about 15 minutes drive away from the Johor Bahru City Center so it's easy to get connected with their shop.

The Authentic Frozen Thai Cuisines that I ordered were as follows:

  1. Tomyam Soup with Prawns

  2. Thai Chicken Green Curry

  3. Thai Hot And Spicy Soup with Seafood (this contains Garlic, Chilli, Fish Sauce, Lime, Thailand Brown Sugar, Celery, 3 Cooked Fresh Shrimps, White Fungus & Clams )

  4. Thai Basil Minced Pork

Each package is good for 2-3 pax and this is suitable for a small family with two kids like us. In terms of preparation, it’s really straightforward.

  • First, you just need to unfreeze the frozen pocket for about 30 minutes

  • Second, put the frozen packet into the pot with boiling water for about 10-15 minutes.

  • Third, transfer the contents of the pockets into your serving bowl, and it's ready to eat.

That’s how simple to prepare this. We don't need to prepare the ingredients, wash all the used cooking utensils, and don’t need to pay or to travel just to “tapau” (takeaway) the food.


In terms of taste, I would personally say that it’s really interesting. I found it as not salty and the spicy level for me was not distracting. They complement each other and I can say that this is really recommended for the family.


Lastly, I would also like to take this opportunity to give a commendation to their Thai Dipping Sauces. I found it very interesting. I love the taste of a sourish yet chili flavor on each of these sets.

The mixture of coriander also gave a good taste and smell which I found it as a good combination too. I can personally recommend this one and I hope you can try it too.


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured cafe may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.



71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page