top of page
Search

Uncovering the Food of Potter Kitchen Molek



With my ongoing #Jomtaraletssupportlocal campaign, todays food destination is at Potter Kitchen via “Tapau” (take away). This restaurant is located in Mt. Austin and it offers a classy dining experience for fellas out there.


This time around, we ordered our food at their Taman Molek branch based on a recommendation from a friend. Jom with me as we experienced their food here.


THE FOOD


Potter Kitchen is said to be offering a wide range of gourmet and local cuisine for fellas out there to try out with family and friends aside from its cozy and classy dining place.


With the CMCO extension in JB until end of this year (2020), we ordered a Classic Pork Bacon Carbonara, Spicy Shrimps Aglio-olio, Chicken Nuggets, Deep Fried Potato Wedges, and French Toasts in one of the online platforms catering to food deliveries too.



Overall, the food was remarkable. It was delivered in the house just in time for lunch and it’s still a bit hot. I would personally say that their Spicy Shrimps aglio olio is something we can recommend to a friend. The freshness of the pasta is there and it was not overcooked. For taste wise, the aglio-olio was well prepared.


The flavor of the garlic and olive oil was prominent into the entire pasta. The added chili content also gave a wow factor unto it. It didn’t over power the entire combination of olive oil and minced garlic flavour in a pasta.


The added ingredients such as the pepperoncino, parsley and some pasta water turns out to be good as a sauce to the entire dish. It was great in my tastebuds.



The Classic Pork bacon Carbonara was not a disappointment too. I found the smoked bacon to be a perfect blend to the pasta in a cream sauce. But if you are a lover of a pecorino Romano and parmigiano-reggiano or a combination of the two, I would say it cannot be tasted to this type of dish as the mushroom flavor actually was quite strong.


I think, this dish was done in a different way from the typical carbonara pasta. The mushroom flavor and the smoked bacon blends well with their usage of light creamy sauce.


For both their pasta (aglio-olio and carbonara), I think, this needs to be improved in terms of the amount of pasta given to us that time versus the price stated in their catalogue. It would have been better if the serving was a bit generous to fulfill a powerful meal for a lunch. However, if this is their standard serving, then I would respect it.



The other dish that we ordered like their toast, potato wedges and chicken nuggets for the kids were considered good. I have to admit that I’m not a fan to it but we just ordered this for them. I think looking at my kid’s expression while taking the food, it seems they were satisfied so I would say, it was good enough too.


As a customer with all those food that we have ordered, I think I can say that out of 10, my ratings to them on those food I’ve tried is 8.5 out of 10. I think it is highly recommendable.




☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given was based on the honest feedback. The featured restaurant may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: need to put parking coupon

❓Business Hours: 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM

❓They do delivery: yes

❓Expected Budget: depends on the order



FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently




39 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page