top of page
Search

Uncovering The Food of Let's Eat Restaurant 為食坊



As we continue to feature stories about our food experiences in line with our ongoing #Jomtaraletssupportlocal campaign, todays food destination is at Let’s East Restaurant Taman Molek branch.


Let's Eat Restaurant 為食坊 serves Malaysian Chinese cuisines so Jom with me as we uncover the food wonders to this restaurant.


THE FOOD



We ordered Fish Fillet Chop Burger with French Fries, Peanut Butter French Toast, Cheese Baked Rice with Chicken Chop, Hong Kong Pan Fried Carrot Cake, French Fries, Chicken Nuggets, and Hong Kong Iced Milk Tea.


Overall, the food experience was remarkable. Their Fish Fillet Chop with burger is quite reasonable in terms to price. The way it was packaged was good and the amount of French Fries balanced with the size of their burger too. In terms of taste, I think it would have been better if the amount of cheese and sauce could be more generous to make it more attractive in my pallet.


The Fish Fillet for me seems oily and it could have been better if those extra oily was removed before they mix all the ingredients. I think it was just a bit oily which I hope it could improve for their future orders. But in terms of the over taste experience, I think it was still okay.



The Cheese Baked Rice with Chicken Chop was I think one of the most interesting set meals I have tasted among other café’s that’s serves this kind of set. I would say the cheese provided was very generous. It’s very thick and I love it. It was very nice to mix with their chicken chop which was also done well. It was flavorful and I don’t have any comments but a simple note of “Amazing One”. I love it. It’s good to recommend to a friend. It’s really sensational.


Their Peanut Butter French Toast was good. The peanut and creamy peanut butter mixed together to that toast was lovely. I enjoyed every bite and it’s even more amazing when adding a few drops of honey. The combination of sweetness in my mouth while chewing it was sensational. I think, this combination was really good. I keep on biting it until I realized I already finished the entire set (hahaha).



The Hong Kong Fried Carrot Cake for me was okay too. It was not that oily and the texture and taste blends well with their sweet and sour sauce. It was a good experience to try this. Meanwhile, their French Fries and Chicken Nuggets was same as other shops so I think it’s okay too.


As a finisher, I enjoyed their Hong Kong Ice Milk Tea. It was a good finisher to me. The tea was powerful in terms of its sweetness. I don’t suggest this drink to those who needs to control sugar content on their meal. It's actually quite sweet.


Overall, I would say that my food experience from this restaurant was very good. I wasn't disappointed. I think, they deserve a rate of 9 out of 10.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given was based on the honest feedback. The featured restaurant may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: need to put parking Coupon

❓Business Hours: 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM

❓They do delivery: yes

❓Expected Budget: depends on the order



TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE BE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently


32 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page