top of page
Search

Uncovering the Food of Fifty Trees Café



As I continue to feature stories about my personal food escapade in line with my ongoing #Jomtaraletssupportlocal campaign, todays food destination is at Fifty Trees Café located along Jalan Beringin, Taman Melodies, Johor Bahru.


This café is themed with greenery garden-concept. Every corner is decorated with ornamental plants that give a refreshing ambiance while dining either lunch or dinner with your family and friends.


Jom with me as we uncover the food wonders to this café.


THE FOOD



We didn’t dine in to this café due to the CMCO extension in Johor Bahru. We took their food in one of the online platforms catering delivery services as well.


We ordered Grilled Ham and Cheese Chicken Chop with Black Pepper Sauce, Fifty Trees Breakfast set, French Fries and Onion Rings.


Their Grilled Ham and Cheese Chicken Chop was not a disappointment to me. The cheese was quite generous in the meal. The way the chicken chop was grilled was good. You can taste a smoky flavour unto it which blend well when mixed with their potato wedges. I would say the chicken meat was savory and it compliments to the whole set.



I think the ham used was an ordinary one but it is good to combine it with the set to have a good source of protein. At least, it is not salty in my palates. However, basing it on its price, I would suggest to make the ham to be in 2 pcs so to make it more generous to the customer. I believe it would be reasonable enough according to its pricing rate.


The chicken chop seems to be a bit oily but I think, the amount of oil was good enough to make the entire set appetizing. I didn’t find it oily, in fact I love that way it blends in my mouth specially with their own version of black pepper sauce.


The size of the chicken chop was good enough (I think). However, it could have been better if the amount of potato wedges could a bit generous in the set. I feel that the amount given was a bit not realistic (about 8 slices only) since this set could be a good food to recommend for a powerful meal for either lunch or dinner.



The fifty trees breakfast set was well prepared. The photo maybe shows that it was a bit burnt, but actually it was cooked well. The ham and the toasted bread gave a good texture to my mouth. This set was also included with not-well-cooked eggs. Being said that, it doesn’t mean that it was not a superb meal. It is actually good in the mouth when mixed with their sausage.


I also appreciate that the set has included a small cup of flavored macaroni as a source of carbs too. I love mixing with the sweet cherry tomatoes. The set is also included with sweet chili sauce to satisfy our tastebuds with a bit of sweetish chili taste.


I would say the combination of all those set in their breakfast meal is a good recommendation to friends looking or brunch to eat. I would say it was quite a powerful meal.


Their French fries and onion ring seems okay. My kids love it so I think its good. We also find not too salty.


Overall, I would say that my food experience from this restaurant was good. I would rate is as 8 out of 10.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given was based on the honest feedback. The featured restaurant may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: Need to put parking coupon

❓Business Hours: 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM

❓They do delivery: yes

❓Expected Budget: depends on the order



TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE BE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently


54 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page