top of page
Search

My Takeaway Set From Impiana Hotel Senai

Updated: Jun 27, 2021


Despite the ongoing Full Movement Control Order (FMCO) in Malaysia, I was able to discover the food takeaway set from Impiana Hotel Senai in line with my ongoing #JomtaraletsSupportLocal campaign.


Impiana Hotel Senai is located at Jalan Impian Senai Utama 2, Taman Impian Senai 81400 Senai, Johor. This hotel is said to be an award winner for Best Hotel Interior Malaysia.


Jom with me as we uncover their Impiana Hotel Senia Western Set 1 that is said to be good for 2-3 pax.


THE FOOD

They have few sets for you to choose from. They have Chinese Set 1, Chinese Set 2, Muhibbah Set 1, Muhibbah Set 2, Western Set 1, and Western Set 2. Among the choices, I selected their Western Set 1 for me and my family that is worth RM94.


The Western Set 1 comes with Caesar Salad, Seafood Aglio Olio, Roasted Chicken With Mushroom Sauces, Hawaiian Pizza, Cream Cake, and a bottle of soft drink. This set also comes with free kid's meal such as spaghetti carbonara or fish and chips.

Overall, I would say that the set was really powerful for a small family like us with 2 kids. I was really satisfied with how it was delivered to us as well as how it was packaged. It's really hygienic.


As a starter, I think the Caesar Salad was a good combination in the set as a good source of fiber. Those vegetables with slices of boiled eggs, and cherry tomatoes were really awesome. I like mixing it with their sauces.

Their Hawaiian Pizza was really remarkable with a cheesy flavor. The pizza wasn’t dry despite the distance from Senai to Johor Bahru. It's really tasty. The crust is still crispy outside and soft inside.


The portion of their Roasted Chicken was enough for the family. I love dipping this set into their own version of mushroom sauce. I think it really compliments well together. I love every bite of this.

The Seafood Agio Olio was also considered great in terms of how the spicy level was controlled. There was a quite good amount of shrimps and mussels in this set. The pasta wasn’t overcooked too. I think this is a good set for the family except for the kids because of the spicy level applied to it (unless they can tolerate it).


The dessert of the set is a cream cake. This really gave an interesting taste to my palate. It wasn’t too sweet hence I love every bite on it. My kids loved it too until to the extent that they don’t want me to take it too.

In regards to the kid’s meal, I think the fish and chips and spaghetti carbonara set were also good for them. By the way, for every set, the free kid's meal can either be spaghetti carbonara or fish and chips.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured hotel food may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page