top of page
Search

My Food Experience: Bento Set From Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru

Updated: Jun 27, 2021


Now that MCO 3.0 takes place, new SOPs have been slated to curb the spread of Covid19. Dine-in is not allowed and food orders must for take away only.


In line with my ongoing #JomtaraletSupportLocal campaign, allow me to share with you my takeaway experience from the Japanese Bento Flash Dea of Kishin-Tei from Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru.


This is also a way for me to support the hotel industry and other local businesses in town despite the ongoing pandemic brought by this Covid19.


Jom with me as we uncover their Japanese Bento Set.


THE FOOD

We ordered their Mixed Mushroom Fried Rice Bento, Streaky Beef Fried Rice Bento, Grilled Teriyaki Chicken Bento, and of course their Durian Goreng.


Overall, my food experience with them was superb. Their Mixed Mushroom Fried Rice bento set was considered good as they've used Japanese Rice instead of the normal one. This is a good recommendation for kids too. My little ones loved it. It wasn’t that salty and oily. The only thing you can notice here is that the rice is slightly a bit sticky, unlike the normal one which is quite dry. I guess this is because the main component used was Japanese rice which is supposed to be moister.


Their Streaky Beef Fried Rice was considered okay too. However, it could have been better if the amount of beef as a source of protein for the set could have been more generous. In terms of taste and textures, it wasn’t salty for me. The usage of MSG (I think) was really controlled to bring out a fabulous taste of this Japanese Bento Set.

There Grilled Teriyaki Chicken Bento is considered a superb set. One should try this as the amount of Grilled Teriyaki Chicken was generous in this set and it wasn’t that oily. I can say that the chicken was well marinated before it was grilled. It was very tasty for me. I love mixing it with their white Japanese Rice.

Additionally, we cannot also deny how good their Durian Goreng is. This for me was really sensational. Every bite was really amazing. It’s really crispy outside and very soft and tasty (of durian) inside. You can experience a bomb of good durian flavor in your mouth while enjoying every bite of this dessert. It's really fantastic.


This for me is thus far one of the best Durian Goreng I experienced in my stay here in Johor Bahru for almost 5 years. Very nice and you should try so you can really experience how wonderful it is.

All their set comes with slices of oranges, vegetable salad,s, and free drinks to complete all the meals. The whole experience for me was considered recommendable.


Meanwhile, in support of this café, you can reach out to them via their social media page for more information about their bento set.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured restaurant may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page