top of page
Search

My Food Discoveries At Kuching Style Restaurant

Updated: Jan 26, 2021



With the effectivity of #MCO in Malaysia due to the ongoing Pandemic brought by this #Covid19, let me share to you my food discoveries on some of the menu from Kuching Style Restaurant. This restaurant is located in No. 40, Jalan Permas 10, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya, 81750 Masai, Johor.

They serve authentic Sarawak (part of Malaysia) cuisine. Upon entering Malaysia way back in 2016, I still remember those time where one of the dishes that I always like to eat for my breakfast was this Sarawak Mee. And now, I couldn’t believe that I am here sharing my food discoveries here about this meal.


Jom with me as we uncover the food wonders to this place. This recommendation maybe another good option for you to try with your family and friends in line with my #Jomtaraletssupportlocal campaign.

THE FOOD


We ordered their signature Fried Chicken Chop with Kolo Mee, Chili Kolo Mee, Junior Combo, Fried Wan Tan, and Layer Ice Tea.



Kuching Style Restaurant is known for their signature Fried Chicken Chop with Kolo Mee. The curly noodles (Kolo Mee) in my order was topped with neatly arranged Chicken Chop with sliced onions. It was superb in my palate. I love it very much.


I would say that Sarawak noodles are one of the popular type of noodles around the world. Malaysia, particularly in Sawarak and other States has been showcasing this type of dishes to the public and it actually gaining popularity because of its springy texture and easy way of preparation.


Other cafes or even hawker centers in Johor Bahru (or even in other States including Singapore) topped this noddle with char siew, fired minced pork and sparkle it with onions and a little bit of lard (pork) and shallot oil to make it tasty. Anyway, I think this restaurant serves no pork no lard in their menu, so I think it should be a Muslim friendly one.


With my experience on this food discoveries, it is really undeniable that their set was remarkable. I am not a Sarawakian, but I believe that this is an authentic one. The chicken chop serving that they've included in my order was fantastic. It’s not salty. It’s not oily and it is not full of flour. It was crispy even when it was delivered in our place. I would say that timing of which it was delivered to us was amazing.


The Chili Kolo Mee was nice too. If you love spicy food, then, this would be a good choice for you. Bear in mind that the spicy level of their noodle set (Kolo Mee) was quite strong. I hope, the level of spiciness should have been decreased so as not to overpower the goodness of the entire Kolo Mee set.



Other than that, we ordered other set of the food for the kids. Their fried wanton was superb and my kids loved it. It is crunchy outside and tasty inside. The generosity of the serving was recommendable. I would say that the price is right based on the amount of order that we have. As a finisher, we also ordered their 3 layered tea and it was a satisfying drink to end our meal. However, if you are a diabetic, or having issues on sugar content, please be reminded to drink plain water.


Overall, I think my food experience from this restaurant was really high. It is 9.5 out of 10. I think, their kitchen team deserved a very high remarks for preparing such a lovely Kolo Mee set.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Featured food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews was based on the honest feedback. The featured restaurant may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: need to put parking coupon

❓Business Hours: 8:00 AM to 7:30 PM

❓They do delivery: yes

❓Expected Budget: depends on the order



TO STOP THE SPREAD OF #COVID19, PLEASE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently



54 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page