top of page
Search

My Food Adventure: Cafe Eatura By Nyonya Leaf


Today’s food destination is at Cafe Eatura by Nyonya Leaf. They are located at No. 82, Jalan Trus, Bandar Johor Bahru (JB). They are said to be one of the cafés in JB serving the best nasi lemak Nyonya fried chicken in town.


Cafe Eatura is a Nyonya cafe that offers authentic Malaysian cuisines that will win the heart of everyone in connection with their tagline ‘ Eat with fun, Live with joy '.


In line with my ongoing #JomtaraletSupportLocal campaign, allow me to share with you my food adventure with some of the dishes that we’ve ordered from them online.


This is also a way for us to support the F&B industry and other local businesses in town during these difficult times.


THE FOOD


We ordered their Nasi Lemak Nyonya Fried Chicken, Ayam Bali with Rice, 3 Layered Tea with Gula Melaka, Chicken Curry Puff, and Chee Cheong Fun.


Overall, my food experience with those sets was superb. Their Nasi Lemak Nyonya Fried Chicken for me was a powerful meal for lunch. It comes with three slices of chicken and a cup of rice with ikan bilis, peanuts, sliced cucumber, and half hard boil egg.

The chicken wasn’t that dry and it was really tasty. I love mixing it with the nasi lemak rice with a bit of their sambal. Despite being spicy (with a bit of sweetish taste), the combination of their chicken and sambal was really nice.


You will also be amazed by their Ayam Bali with rice. It was really tasty in my palate. The chicken wasn’t overcooked and I think, the way it was marinated (if I’m not mistaken) before it was cooked was really cool. You can taste herbs and some spices used in the chicken that helps to make it flavourful.

The spicy taste in that chicken was giving an additional flavor to the chicken. This set comes with three slices of chicken, sliced cucumbers, sliced cherry tomatoes, and a standard cup of white rice.


You will also love the gravy (although not that much) that was used in the chicken. I don’t know how to call it but it’s really working in my palate. I love every bite of this set.

The sauce used for their Chee Chong Fun (also known as Rice Noodle Roll) was really great. It was really different for me. I love it. in terms of the rice noodle roll, I think the Chee Chong Fun should at least be silkier and softer so as to enjoy the whole set.


As a finisher, their 3 Layered Tea with Gula Melaka was really powerful in terms of its sweetness level. It is really blending all in my tastebud with a good amount of ice to make my meal awesome while having lunch on a hot afternoon.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured cafe may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page