top of page
Search

My Food Adventure At Rong's Signature 荣小馆


Today’s food adventure is something new to me. I found this place nearby my place in Pandan here in Johor Bahru and I am glad to share with you my food experience on their takeaway bento set which we ordered in line with my ongoing #JomtaraletsSupportlocal stories.


They are known as the Rong's Signature. They serve various kinds of bento sets and they offer deliveries with an additional charge of a minimum of RM2 depends on the customer’s address.


THE FOOD

We ordered there Wrapped chicken set, Chilli Clam Set, Teriyaki Chicken Skewer Set, Homemade Meatball set, and Crispy Dumpling


There Chili Clam Set was really nice. The clams as well as the taste of the chili wasn’t that strong in my palate. I found this set as one of the best chili clam bento sets I tried during this MCO3.0 season. This set should not be the missed-out menu from them if you wanna try their bento set. It will surely make your day.

The Wrapped Chicken set was phenomenal to me. The combination of ginger, as well as other condiments in that set, made the taste of the chicken outstanding. I like mixing it with their white rice. Additionally, the soup inside that wrap chicken set was really remarkable.

The Teriyaki Chicken Set was something I can also recommend to a friend. It comes with three sticks of skewed chicken with an amazing food presentation despite having it in a takeaway set box. The Teriyaki sauce was just blending well with their well-marinated chicken set. The meat itself is soft and tender. Absolutely phenomenal for the whole family to try.


Their Homemade Meatball Set was also terrific in terms of tastes. It wasn’t salty and saggy when it was delivered to us. It is just nice to enjoy the meal with this set. Their homemade meatball is a recommended meal for the kids. They will surely love munching it. But remember to let your kids eat their rice so they have a source of carbohydrates too.


All these three sets come with a good amount of white rice, a slice of hard-boiled eggs, and vegetables. It was absolutely a recommended bento set for the entire family. I can say, it is a powerful meal.

We also tried their crispy dumplings. I like their homemade dipping sauce for these dumplings. It was outstanding especially if you are a fanatic of sliced celery (like me). They just really got my tastes and I really love it.


This Bento Set doesn’t come with a drink, but despite that, I can stay say that this set is worth your money. We were satisfied with the meal as well as the customer service of their team.


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured cafe may have better menus which may be even better according to your preferences.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page