top of page
Search

My Food Adventure At Heritage Restaurant Taman Melodies

Updated: Aug 12, 2021


It is still MCO 3.0 in Malaysia and the cases are really increasing tremendously. Dine-in is not allowed to stop any possible spread of the Pandemic Covid19 virus. Hence, today, let me share with you my food experience on the takeaway sets we ordered from Heritage Restaurant at Taman Melodies in Johor Bahru.


Heritage Restaurant is located at no. 161, Jalan Beringin, Taman Melodies, in Johor Bahru, Malaysia. They serve local and western cuisines at an affordable rate.


That time, I saw their RM10 takeaway set and we decided to try their food. They also offer Free Delivery with a minimum purchase of RM30 and above.


Jom with me as I share with you my food adventure with their set in line with my #JomtaraletsSupportLocal stories to help in boosting up (in a way) local businesses around the region during these difficult times.


THE FOOD

We ordered their Fried Rice, Japanese Pork Belly Rice, Butter Chicken Rice, and Chicken Chop.

Overall, the food experience was satisfying. The kids love the fried rice and their portion was enough for my 3 and 5 years old children. It was not salty and oily. I find the set to be worth for money. The amount of chopped vegetables in that set was considered well balanced which I really like.


Their Japanese Pork Belly Rice was something I can say that you should also try. It comes with a fried egg, good portion of Japanese rice mix with tasty pork belly cooked with a good amount of white onions. It was really tasty on my palate. I enjoyed every bite of this.


The Butter Chicken Rice was also superb in terms of taste. I agree with my wife that this is one of the best takeaway sets that we have tried. The sauce was very thick and the amount of chicken was balanced for the set. The spicy level of the dish was balanced and it didn’t overpower the entire set. This was absolutely nice and a must-try set if you are considering ordering from them.


By the way, the Japanese Pork Belly Rice and Butter Chicken Rice come with fried eggs.


The chicken chop was also superb. It was crispy and the chicken chop was really cool— it wasn’t small. I love dipping it into their own version of gravy. Everybrite was phenomenal with their tasty gravy sauce. The only thing I noticed about this set is the amount of potato fries added to it. I found a bit less. If the amount could have been more, then I think, it balanced the whole set to be considered as a powerful lunch set (anyway, this is just my thought).


As overall feedback, I think the set was really satisfying with just RM40 to feed us for a lunch. It is worth it. There is no delivery fee so it’s really value for money. You should try it too and I hope you will enjoy it.


Being a non-local trying these food delicacies around Johor Bahru, I think this restaurant is one of the must-not missed-out cafés. Their shop is just nearby the KSL City Mall and JB Sentral bus terminal so perhaps once the border is open, you can try to locate them and experience their food offerings.


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured cafe may have better menus which may be even better according to your preferences.




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page