top of page
Search

My Food Adventure At Hanoi Cafe 河内越南牛肉粉


Today, let’s try something new. I will be sharing with you my food experience on the takeaway set I’ve ordered from Hanio Café that is located at Taman Sentosa in Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia.


Hanio Café is one of the Vietnamese restaurants available here in Johor Bahur. They are known for their Vietnamese Beef Noodles (Pho) and authentic Vietnamese cuisines like Beef fried Pho, fresh vegetable rolls (spring rolls), pork porridge, Vietnamese coffee, and many more. They’ve been in Johor Bahru for about seven years.


With my ongoing series of #JomtaraletsSupportlocal stories to support local businesses on this ongoing pandemic, allow me to share with my food takeaway experience on their food which we ordered earlier part of this month.


THE FOOD

We ordered their Beef Pho, Pork Porridge, their fried Chicken Golden Rice, and their Vietnamese coffee. All set comes with free drinks, dessert, and spring rolls as part of the Hanoi Café Great Value Set Meal (for the month of August 2021).


Their Beef Pho was really interesting. I’m not saying it’s the best in town but I can say that this dish gave a great taste to my palate. The set comes with fresh mung bean sprouts, sprigs of fresh basil, sprigs of fresh mint, a small piece of sliced lime (we call it calamansi in the Philippines), and flat rice noodles.

By the time the food is delivered to our place, the soup wasn't that hot already (I guess due to the time required to get delivered at our place). But this one is not a problem for me, I'm satisfied with this set actually. (By the way, I didn’t include their fresh basil and fresh mint into my set yeah).


However, if you wish to include those things, I would advise you to reheat the soup to make it more extraordinary while enjoying your hot Vietnamese Pho.

My kids love their Fried Chicken Golden Rice. This comes with fresh lettuce, fried chicken, few slices of cucumber, and of course their tasty golden fried rice. I think this set wasn't oily and salty which is suitable for my two kids. The serving of their golden-fried rice was enough for my two kids.


The Rice Porridge was something unusual to us, it was not thick when it arrived at our place. But when we asked the cafe, they said that Vietnamese Rice porridge actually tends to be watery, but customers can request if they want to be less watery.


As a finisher, their peach gum was really amazing. It was packaged separately including their drinks. My kids love it too.

Meanwhile, we also give credit to this cafe for packing all the sauces and their chili paste into a separate container. It’s very hygienic (I would say).


I think this place is recommended for fellas out there who want to try some new dishes in town. You would definitely like it. By the way, for takeaway or for food delivery transactions, a fee is required based on the distance of your place from their shop.


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured cafe may have better menus which may be even better according to your preferences.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page