top of page
Search

My Dining Experience At Q HOUSE 港湾茶餐厅


Now that dining is allowed, we are able to find a time to check out the new outlet of Q HOUSE in Taman Pelangi, Johor Bahru. Accordingly, they opened this outlet on August 29, 2020, but we didn’t have the chance to visit them due to the ongoing SOPs in curving the spread of Covid-19 pandemic. We have kids with us so we better wait for the right time.


Anyway, upon entering the café, the first impression that comes to me was a refreshing outlook brought by their greenery wall with lighted Q HOUSE letters in the middle of those artificial greenery plants.

Q HOUSE was believed to be named after the Chinese word “Gang Wan” which means “a place like home”. They were said to be established in 2015. Their outlet in Taman Pelangi is very homey. It’s very quiet with good spacing on their table arrangements. I can say it’s not that crowded.


Jom with me as I share with you my dining experience with them in line with my ongoing #JomtaraletsSupportLocal campaign stories.


THE FOOD


While looking for their food menu, it actually took us some time to choose the dish. You know why—because they have a lot of choices to select from. It’s really a lot and the way they packed their set was really fabulous. Anyway, I saw in the catalog that they have other outlets aside from their Taman Pelangi Branch. These outlets are located in Sutera Utama, Tun Aminah, Taman Gaya, and Mount Austin.

We ordered their Herbal Chicken Soup Rice Set, Teriyaki Sabah Fish Set (sorry I can't spell in Chinese the menu), 2 sets of kids meal with sweet corn and Vitagen, crispy prawn set, and drinks mixed with milk, sugar, and tapioca ball (sorry, I am unable to get the full name of this set).


Overall, the dining experience was remarkable. For a small family like us, I think the food serving is reasonable according to its price. Their Herbal Chicken Soup set comes in a mini hot pot with fire gel to make the soup hot while enjoying their healthy and tasty Herbal Chicken Soup.


The soup comes with a bowl of plain white rice topped with minced flavored chicken meat (if I’m not mistaken) to make it more appetizing in the eye. This set also comes with aside dishes such as their Kimchi, Potato Salad, and protein taufo. The price of this set was affordable. I can say that it's really a recommended one.


In terms of taste, I would definitely recommend this to everyone to try. The whole set for me was superb.

Their Teriyaki Sabah Fish (prepared in a Japanese style) was also something that will trigger your interest. The way the fish was seasoned was amazing. It was tasty and I can say it wasn’t over the top. Every bite of the fish was sensational. There is always an after-taste of a fish with a teriyaki sauce in my palate. –Hmmm I loved it.


Meanwhile, for the kids, we ordered their kid's meal with sausages, chicken, fried rice, a slice of sweet corn, and Vitagen. Overall, I can say that my kids loved it. My daughter actually likes munching their sweet corn. While my son loves munching also their crispy prawn set.


It was a recommended set for kids who will be dining at this café. Just look after your child when they are eating the crispy prawn that will swallow it properly.


As a finisher, we tried their beverage that is mixed with sugar, milk, sweet balls (something like tapioca ball/back tea). This set was really awesome. It’s very rich in terms of sweetness. I can say it showcased sweetness overload.


In terms of customer service, I can say that the entire crew was really friendly. They are very polite throughout our entire dining experience. Their service was outstanding. It is a good place to dine in. I think the whole team deserves a clap for their outstanding service.

DISCLAIMER:

Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Comments given were based on honest feedback. The featured restaurant may also have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.

For dine-in and other transactions amid to the SOPs due to CMCO status of Johor, please seek updates from their Restaurant Management for further assistance.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page