top of page
Search

Food Review: Ke Ren Lai 客人來 客家小廚



With the ongoing campaign of the author for the #Jomtaraletssupportlocal, today's food destination is at Ke Ren Lai 客人来 - 家传菜 serving most Hakka Cuisines. Jom with me as we uncover the food wonders in this place. THE FOOD

We ordered Hakka Lei Cha Rice, Soy Sauce Pork Belly Rice, Dry Hakka Minced Meat Noodles, Ginseng & Crysanthemum Tea, Sugarcane Drinks and Longan with Sea Coconut.


Overall the food was remarkable. This café is known for their Hakka Lei Cha Rice and it didn’t disappoint us. The combination of all those nuts, grains, beans, and their vegetarian green soup was one of a kind in terms of taste. I found it very tasty in my palate. It is not salty and the veggie after taste was there. It was an extraordinary vegetarian meal for me 9I would say).

I wasn’t disappointed too with their Soy Sauce Pork Belly Rice. I found it good in my palate in terms of salt content and the texture of the meat mixed with their soft white rice. The combination of all that savory flavor was really blending well with their soft and tender meat. It was just a powerful meal and I love everybite of this meal. I would say it was simply irresistible. The taste was sensational.


The Dry Hakka Meat Noodle was very springy. The aromatic oil mixed in the noodle was giving a great taste to the set. The noodle was not overcooked and it blends well with their savory minced meat. I would say the chef did a great combination to this type of meal.

If you like taking spicy one, they also added in this package their own made shrimp dried chili paste which was really outstanding in terms of the spicy level. It was such a great experience to add to my meal specially to their Soy Sauce Pork Belly Rice.


Meanwhile, the drinks we ordered was a good finisher. The veggie taste of the Hakka Lei Cha Rice was a good combination to be finished with their Longan with Sea Coconut. It was really refreshing in my tastebuds.


The Ginseng and Crysanthemum Tea as well and the sugar cane drink was awesome too. It was not too sweet which really good in my palate. It was such a great drink specially in a hot afternoon.



Overall, I would say that my food experience to this meal was outstanding which give me the reason to rate them with 10 out of 10 remarks. I think it is highly recommendable.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: Need to put parking Coupon until 6PM

❓Business Hours: 10:00 AM- 10:00 PM

❓Is the food kids friendly: Yes

❓Expected Budget: 80-100 for 3 pax


TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:

👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page