top of page
Search

Food Review for Tea Garden 古文茶 Mt Austin



Today’s food destination is at Tea Garden Mt Austin. Let’s find out how was the experience:

Full story link:


THE FOOD:


We have tried their Baked Herbal Chicken With Rice, Pineapple Fried Rice, Carrot Cake, and Mostly their Dimsums.



Overall, I would like to give justice to their Herbal Chicken set rice for being it as a recommendable dish set. The chicken was baked well with a great taste of the sauce mixed with those herbal ingredients they included in the set. The rice was soft and its really mixing well in my palates.


The pineapple friend rice thus far is okay but I find it a bit different from a typical Thai food restaurants. I find the set a bit different from what I expected. However, I think set need to be improved in terms to usage of the salt level and other condiments required.


Their own made dimsums were really good. I really like the way it was presented to us. The taste and texture of the dim sums are there which make its really outstanding.



Their three layered tea was a good finishes. The sweetness of the tea is not overpowering the entire drinks. It think it was smooth in my palate which gave me a happy face to end our meal.


Overall, I think food experience here was really good which give me a good reason to make it 8 out of 10.


FOOD LOCATION:

No. 26&28, Jalan Austin Height 8/7, Taman Mount Austin, Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia 81100

☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was taken. Reviews given is based on the honest feedback. The featured cafe' may also have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: need to put parking coupons until 6PM

❓Business Hours: 8AM to 9:30 PM

❓Is the food kids friendly: Yes

❓Expected Budget: RM60-90 for three person



TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE BE GUIDED ON THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently


85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page