top of page
Search

Food Discovery at Ichiban Ramen Midvalley Southkey


Jom with me as we uncover the food wonders of Ichiban Ramen in Midvalley Southkey Johor Bahru. This restaurant specializes in Authentic Japanese Cuisines.

Ichiban Ramen has started in December 2002 in KLCC serving only basic menu such as ramen, fried rice and gyoza . At present, they have sprouted to about 18 branches in Peninsular Malaysia allowing the locals and other residents and tourists in the country to experience their authentic Japanese food.


THE FOOD:

We tried their Beef Don, Mala Ramen, kid set A (Ramen), and their Chicken Karaage. The food discovery to this Japanese restaurant was really interesting in my palate. In terms of taste and textures- I think, the authenticity of the Japanese food was there (although I’m not a Japanese). With my experience to other Japanese Cafes in Malaysia, I would say that their food was something that we can recommend to a friend.


I was not disappointed with their Beef Don. The beef was well marinated giving a moist and scrumptious taste in my palate. It was really superb in my liking. Mixing the boiled egg yolk, Japanese rice and their beef meet will surprise you with a well-rounded taste of Japanese food-- it was really good. You should try to experience how wonderful it was in terms of textures and taste. I can’t resist to keep scooping it until I realized, I already finished the whole meal--- I hope they could have been more generous in adding more a bit with the content of this meal.

The Mala Ramen was also something you can consider if you are a noodle lover. The spicy content of the food didn’t disturb how good it was. Their noodle was springy and the chicken broth was mixed with some curry (if I’m not mistaken) was excellent in my palate. It was an absolutely complete package (I think). Their chicken meat gives protein and their spring noodles provide carbs.

Their Chicken Karaage was something like those ordinary fried chicken you can see from other cafes, but what I would like their sweet and source sauce which gave a good combination of taste to their crunchy friend chicken. It was really flavorsome to the extend that my kids keeps munching it. The crunchy level was there. It was such a good food to order.

Overall, I think the food rating to this restaurant 8.5 (in terms of food) is considered high with 9 out of 10 rating (from my side). Most of their menu (which I tried) was recommendable to a friend. Please understand that this rating is coming from non-Malaysian and non-Japanese customer.

☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️

DISCLAIMER:

Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given was based on the honest feedback. The featured shop may also have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.

☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: Follow Mall’s parking policy

❓Business Hours: 10:00 am to 10:00 pm

❓They do delivery: yes

❓Expected Budget: depends on the order


TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE BE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently


55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page