top of page
Search

Food Discoveries: MCO3.0 Set Of Paper Restaurant



With the ongoing MCO3.0 nationwide across Malaysia, allow me to share with you our food experience at Paper Restaurant in line with my ongoing #JomtaraletsSupportLocal stories.


Paper Restaurant serves Western, Italian, and Asian Fusion Food. They have two outlets, one in Mt Austin and one in Bukit Indah. This time around, we ordered their MCO3.0 set at their outlet in Mt Austin.


Join me as I share with you my food experience with this set.


THE FOOD


They have few sets for you to choose from. They have a lot of choices under their MCO 3.0 Value Set that is worth RM45.90 or RM65.90.


Since I have a small family with me, we took their fish burger set, Grilled Chicken Chop Rice, Seafood Fried Rice, Japanese Potatoes Salad, and Tempura Chicken Nuggets.


Overall, I would say that the set was powerful. It was enough for my family (with two kids).


I love their Grilled Chicken Chop Rice. The grilled chicken was tasty and it was sent to us quite hot. This means that it was just prepared a few minutes ago before it was delivered to our place by their delivery service provider.


In terms of taste, I would say that the gravy complimented well with their grilled chicken. It was really tasty on my palate. I love it. The amount of rice in that set was good enough to fill my lunch for that day.


Their Fish Burger Set was also satisfactory in terms of taste. The fish wasn’t oily and the sliced bun was soft which really complements the whole set. The only thing noticed here is that the set should not have packed together with the fried in one container. But overall, I would say it was a nice dish for lunch especially if you are looking for a light lunch.


Their Seafood fried rice comes with prawns, cattle fish, fish cakes, and eggs. This is what we have ordered for the kids since it was not spicy. I can also see that this set wasn’t that oily but this could have been better if there are added slices/cubes of vegetables like beans or carrots (just a suggestion).


I cannot also deny that their Japanese potato Salad is tasty. It was nice in my pallet.


As a finisher, this set comes with free drinks (cincau or known as grass jelly)that will make the meal complete.


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured restaurant may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page