top of page
Search

Food Discoveries At Fish & Co Johor Bahru


If you are a #seafoodlover specially like fish and chips, and other #seafoodplatter, then I think you would be considering Fish & Co to be your next food destination in Johor Bahru.


Fish & Co was said to be the only outlet in Johor Bahru. They are located inside Toppen Shopping Center at the level 1 next to #Ikea’s entrance area. They had been constantly showcasing quite a variety of great dishes and set meals. You can try their Caribbean Cajun Platter, Baked Ginza Salmon, Clams and curry butter, Shrimps and Clam aglio- olio and many more.


This restaurant is actually a seafood chain dining destination in Malaysia specializing in serving westernized fresh seafood delicacies in a pan.


Jom with me as I share to you my food experiences with some of their set meals in line with my #Jomtaraletssupportlocal stories.


The Food


We ordered their Treasure Trove Rice, Golden Coral chips, Kids meal Drink, Grilled Peri Peri Chick Combo (Paella Rice, Chips with separate sauce), Best Fish and Chips Combo, and Passion Fruit Juice.


Over all, I think the food was great. It was good for the entire family. I love their Grilled Peri Peri Chick Combo with their Paella Rice. The combination of all in terms of taste was not overdone. I had the chance to talk to their staff and they said they used trans-fat free oil, herbs and olive oil on my combo meal.


The grilled chicken was superb. The smoky taste really melts in my mouth. The chicken was well-cooked. I love every slice of it with a mix of their Paella Rice version. I love scooping it until I realized that I’m already finishing the whole set. I think it was a powerful meal– it was so good.

Their Best Fish and Chips combo was a recommendable one too. The amount of fries was really satisfying based on it's price. The fish was well cooked and it’s not that oily. The dish is at its best while still hot. But when sending to home (for deliveries), the crispiness will most likely not there anymore.


The amount of fries for such set was quite a lot. This set was included with mayo and chili sauce for you to dip your fries. The combination was quite good. I would say it was a good light meal if you are looking for such set.


Meanwhile, their Golden Coral Chips was satisfying. The serving was quite good. The Treasure Trove Rice was superb. My kids love it. It was tasty and the rice was not overcooked.


As a finisher, their orange and passion fruit drinks are good too to end the meal. However, if you are not keen on these soft drinks, I would recommend you to drink plain water.



I would also give a salute to their staff on duty on that day for an exceptional customer service. They are very accommodating and friendly. It was easy communicating with them specially that we have 2 kids with us who are really all over the place.


Overall, the food experience and their customer service were remarkable. This experience gives me a reason to rate them for 9 out of 10. I would like extend my appreciation for a wonderful dining experience during the time our visit.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given was based on the honest feedback. The featured restaurant may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.



TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE BE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently


43 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page