top of page
Search

Food and Place Review for 静思素食坊 PMV Pure Minded Vegetarian Cafe'


For veggie lovers out there, we have tried this restaurant in Taman Daya TD point. They serve vegetarian food so let’s find out how was it:


THE AMBIANCE:


The restaurant was considered neat and relaxing place. It is kids friendly and its located in two story air conditioned shop. They also have an open air if you wish to be there. I like the ambiance at their second level, I find a bit soothing, however, I am not sure if its too crowded, it maybe a bit different (I guess).


For me this resto is 8 out of 10.


CUSTOMER SERVICE:


We went there during lunch time. The whole house was starting to be busy. Their staff were accommodating. The service itself was quite fast. Their staff can speak English, Mandarin, and Bahasa and they are all friendly. With this experience, I would rate their customer service as 9 out of 10.


THE FOOD:


We ordered their 2 sets of Sweet and Sour Chicken Set Meal, Curry Mixed Vege with Rice, Lemon Grass drinks, and Black Pepper Abalone Mushroom set meal.



For food presentation, I would say it’s just an ordinary way of presenting the set meal. For me it’s nothing special but I have to be honest about the neatness of how it was presented at that time. The black sesame seeds on top of the rice first caught the attention of my eyes. Hmmnn... ----it's nice.


For taste-wise, I would say the Blackpaper Abalone Mushroom set was quite spicy in my tatsebuds. However, the spicy level of the dish is not overpowering when mixing to the taste of their Abalone and Mushroom. It was a good combination with their flavoury sauce.


The Sweet and Sour Chicken Rice Seat meal was outstanding. The usage of natural sugar (I think) was perfectly blended in the sour taste mixed in the their own made chicken meat (vegetarian soya bean- I guess). For the Curry Mixed Vege, I think it needs more improvement. I found a bit salty and the amount of curry used was quite strong in my palate. However, according to a friend of mine who joined me that day, it’s still tolerable.



The Lemon Grass drink was a good finisher after having the whole set meal. But if you really want to cut down on sugar, you may request for less sugar or take plain water.


Overall, I would say that the food here is 8 out of 10. I think they also have other dishes which may be even better than what we have tried.


MY FOOD RECOMMENDATION:


Among all the dishes I tried here, I guess, I can recommend their Blackpaper Abalone Mushroom set and their lemon grass drink. You can also try their Mushroom with Broccoli individual set meal which I order via online (on a separate date). The combination of the mushroom and broccoli was very pleasing in my palate. The usage of condiments didn’t overpower the entire taste. It was nice one.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:

Reviewed food was based on the date of visit. Reviews given based on honest feedback to the food and to their team. The shop visited may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: FREE ❓Business Hours: 8:00 AM to 9:30 PM ❓Is the place kids friendly: Yes ❓Expected Budget: RM40- 60 for 3 people


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


Friendly Reminders:

👉Maintain social distancing 👉 Avoid crowded places 👉Use face mask in public 👉Wash your hand frequently


81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page