top of page
Search

Food and Place Review for The Manhattan Fish Market JBCC


The Manhattan FISH MARKET in KOMTAR JBCC is one of the 72 outlets of this brand in ASIA including Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Oman, Japan, Bangladesh, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Brunei and Maldives. This food outlet serves halal food. Let’s find out how was it:


THE AMBIANCE:


The restaurant is clean and just like a typical food place inside a shopping mall. What caught my attention here was their wall displays which makes it more classical with the used of dim lightings. It is nice place to hang-out. It is spacious even if the house if full. The rating of the shop for me is 9 out of 10.


CUSTOMER SERVICE:


We went there during dinner time. Their staff were superb. They assist you well and they were well- trained. The delivery of the food came in very fast. I would rate their customer service as 10 out of 10.


THE FOOD:


We ordered their Cherry Snapper as our protein and we choose the cream cracker crusted as our batter as well as the sauce. We also ordered their Pirate Surf and Turf, Fish and Chips, Signature Salmon Cube Pasta and their drinks.



For food presentation, it was simple and neat. I like the dip fired Cherry Snapper--- it was well cooked. The Pirate Surf and Turf is also good too—I think one of the reason why this makes special is because of its variety of sauce to choose from. The salad dressing is consistent ( I guess).


The taste of the food except of the fries as part of this carb is a good (but I hope it is not a frozen one). Nonetheless, I would say that the dish was well cooked, all the condiments used (I guess) was not overdone and the most interesting part here is when you order a dish that is with the word “flaming” then a staff will come to your place and lit a up your dish with a fire for about 5-10 second😂😂😂—which I think is a good idea. Very interesting for me.



The fish and chips for me is a bit disappointing, it’s a bit oily and the crust is quite a lot compared to the fish itself. I hope they can improve more on the quality of the food being serve. It must at least equivalent to the value for the price so customers will be satisfied on it🙏🙏.


For tastewise, I would say that their Salmon Cube Pasta as well as the dip fried Cheery Snapper or they call it as cream cracker crusted (batter) is superb. I like the sauce used- it was good in my palate and every bite was sensational.


Overall, I would say that the food here except for the fish and chips in terms of taste is 7 out of 10. But in terms of cost, then I guess I need to think about it. I have to admit it is a bit pricey. I opt not be share my rate on their fish and chips as I hope they can improve further on this.


MY FOOD RECOMMENDATION:


Their Signature Salmon Cube Pasta for me is good to recommend to a friend. The cream crusted Cherry Snapper is also nice. I like their sauce. The taste itself is nice in my mouth. They also have other local delights which I think is a also good to try.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:

Reviewed food was based on the date of visit. Reviews given based on honest feedback to the food and to their team. The shop visited may have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: Need to pay ❓Business Hours: 10 AM to 10 PM ❓Is the place kids friendly: Yes ❓Expected Budget: RM100-150 for 3 people


☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️

TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently


48 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page