top of page
Search

Food Adventure At OldTown WhiteCoffee Grand @ Mid Valley Southkey, Johor Bahru


It’s been a while that we’ve never been at The Mall MidValley Southkey in Johor Bahru (JB) due to the rising daily new cases of Covid19 infection around the region. To be honest, one of the reasons why we sometimes visit this shopping mall is because of the food choices available here aside from enjoying window shopping (hehehe).


Anyway, today, I will be sharing with you my food discoveries to the new set (I think) from OldTown WhiteCoffee Grand @ Mid Valley Southkey. I found it interesting since we’ve never tried Old Town dishes for quite some time.


OldTown White Coffee is one of Malaysia's largest halal-certified restaurants chain in the country. They were established in 1999 in Ipoh, Perak, and expanded to over 200 café outlets throughout Malaysia and to other countries like Singapore, China, Indonesia, and Australia.


In line with my #Jomtaraletssupportlocal stories, allow me to share with you our food adventure on the set that we've ordered from them. Perhaps you can also try it too.


THE FOOD

We ordered their Rice Bowl Set D and Veggie & Cheese Wrap from an online platform which we usually order from (not all the time yeah).


Overall, the food experience was really interesting. This is our first time ordering a rice bowl set from them. The rice bowl Set D comes with Chik-o-licios Rice Bowl plus Mushroom and Chicken Steamed Rice and with free Honey B Sparkling can.


This set for me was worth according to its price. It's not a heavy meal but I can say that the dishes were really worth it as we are looking for a light meal on that day.


In terms of how they packed the food, I can say that it was really well done All were in place even if they’ve used motorbike to deliver to our place. We are only about 5 KM away from them so I guess, the distance factor also contributed as to why the food was not all over the place when it was delivered to our place.


I love their Mushroom and Chicken Steamed Rice. It wasn’t oily and salty. I love every scope of it. All the sets were considered satisfying.


The Chick-o-licios Rice Bowl set was a recommended one. You will appreciate how they packed their set. I love this set the most. It’s really nice in my palates and I think you would love it too.

Meanwhile, for Veggie & Cheese Wrap, the set would have been good if they could have not forgotten to include with cheese. I can’t give much feedback on this set as our order wasn’t included with cheese (that time / so sad). But anyways, if you are looking for a light meal, then I guess, you can give it a try to support our F&B industry during these difficult times.


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given were based on honest feedback. The featured cafe may have better menus which may be even better according to your preferences.




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page