top of page
Search

Discovering The Food of Uncle Lim Delivery 林叔叔外卖服务



Jom with me as we uncover the fabulous dishes of Uncle Lim Delivery. They are situated in Tun Aminah, Johor Bahru and been serving the community with their own food delivery services. Accordingly, this café cooked their dishes with passion and love by a person named Uncle Lim with his Malay chef from Indonesia.

Uncle Lim had undergone various challenges while delivering delicious food to his customers. Having his customers happy on his food makes him happy too.


Uncle Lim delivery food is no pork no lard dishes. They mostly offer Indonesian and Malaysian cuisines.


THE FOOD

We ordered their Nasi Ayam Penyet, Yang Zhou Fried Rice, Nasi Sambal Petai Sotong, French Fries, and their own made Uncle Lim Delivery drinks.



​​The food discovery to this restaurant in line with the #Jomtaraletssupportlocal was a recommendation by a close friend. Their Nasi Ayam Penyet was considered good and appetizing. I found the chicken to be tasty. It was cooked well. The crunchy toppings on the chicken gave additional texture to the whole set. Mixing those topping unto their white rice was phenomenal.


However, I found the soup to be a bit weak in terms of taste. Perhaps the usage of onions and garlic could have been increased with additional chopped onions to make it more tasty in my palate.


The sambal they used was not as what I expected too. I found a bit too powerful items of salt level. The spicy level for me was just good enough (I think).


Their Yang Zhou Fried rice was nice. My kids love it. It’s not too salty and oily. I would say it was something we can recommend to a fiend. It may look plain, but I would say it was good in my mouth. The only thing I noticed here was that it could had been better if they increased more of their chopped carrots and green beans so to make the set more appetizing in the eye. The added fried egg on top was fair enough on its price too.

The taste of their Nasi Sambal Petai Sotong was something new to me. The spicy level didn’t overpower how good the food was. The petai used was fresh and crunchy in my mouth. It blends well with the sauce of the whole set. The only thing I noticed was that the amount of sliced sotong used was a bit less. I expected the sotong to generous in terms of content according to its price. I suggest, this can be reviewed in future.


Their french fries was normal as what other cafés were serving. We received the food a bit warm from their delivery team. Which mean the delivery was on time.

Their own drinks were well packed too. The taste of their drinks was a good finisher for all the dished that we have ordered. The entire family will surely love it. It's not to sweet and it was just fair enough according to its price (I think).

Overall, my personal rating to those dishes was 7.5 out of 10. Perhaps in future, I can try their nasi lemak and other Indonesian cuisines which I’m sure it may be even better than what we have tried.



☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


DISCLAIMER:


Reviewed food was based on the date the food was ordered. Reviews given was based on honest feedback. The featured café may also have better menus which may even better according to your preferences.

☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️


OTHER DETAILS YOU MAY NEED:


❓Parking area: N/A

❓Business Hours: 10:00 AM to 9:45 PM

❓They do delivery: yes

❓Expected Budget: depends on the order


TO STOP THE SPREAD OF COVID19, PLEASE BE GUIDED WITH THESE FRIENDLY REMINDERS:


👉Maintain social distancing

👉 Avoid crowded places

👉Use face mask in public

👉Wash your hand frequently


91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page